ADUNI

ADUNIAduni-jpg

To you my heart is given

But you never was mine

Never would be, you sputtered

That I was never good enough

I wasn’t angry, but I couldn’t understand

 

Why love

So treasured

Was outlawed

I couldn’t understand

Why love

So precious

Was spurned

 

At dawn through dusk

Stood I by your door

Hopeful

Expectant

Eager

All that you ignored

All that you snubbed

 

Eternally incarcerated in  your love web

You hunt me like a cruel prey

As I attempted to crawl away

But then I couldn’t

To you Aduni, my heart is given

    © Adeoluwa Adekunle

    Picture Credit: Google

About baldpen

Geniuses are born and could be made only through dint of diligence and hard-work. Some bards are sung while some are studied and some lived beyond their time. I want to be known for my lines...

Posted on March 30, 2015, in POETRY. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

