ODE TO THE NIGHT

 

hdjjh

I am the night

no honourable I know

I treat all equally

 

I am the night

the harbinger, Yes

good and evil

haa haa haa

I am the Night

 

I am the night:

unrepented mother of the dawn,

I create the dreams,

I reap the dreams,

I laugh off your pains.

 

I am the night

the first of creations

I rule with cruel fist

 

I am the night

no honourable I know

I treat all equally

 

I am the night

gate keeper

of all souls

I am the night

I mould your fate

 

I am the night

confidant of Ebora Owu

I am the night

I snuffed breathe out of Umoru

I decide Ebele’s fate

 

I, the night

is the cancer that plagued Patience

I am the night

the lying tongue

that deceive the masses

 

I am the night

I harbour the boko

and the haram

I shelter the mandala spirit

soliciting vengeance

 

I, the night

is the partial judge

that denies them justice;

 

I am the night

I canonize your fate. 

Adeolu C. Alupogun-Iran

@deolu_369

About baldpen

Geniuses are born and could be made only through dint of diligence and hard-work. Some bards are sung while some are studied and some lived beyond their time. I want to be known for my lines...

Posted on July 3, 2013, in POETRY. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

