PRECIOUS RIB

I languished in pool of pains

I sat the brook of tears

Oh my rib; do I submit to creed?

The tribal bridge couldn’t have barred me

Look up oh precious rib

Behold the serene climate

Stand firm oh rib; hold firm

Sail the stormy ship with me

I saw the cloud assembled

So I became resolute to walk the rain

Does that mean you never saw it?

The range land is near

Break the cord of tribe and creed

Weary not your heart

Stand firm oh rib; hold firm

              -Adeolu C. Alupogun-Iran

About baldpen

Geniuses are born and could be made only through dint of diligence and hard-work. Some bards are sung while some are studied and some lived beyond their time. I want to be known for my lines...

Posted on February 25, 2012, in POETRY and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I pre i am isaac love to know u more

Leave a Reply

